EMS week is the 19th to 25th. Even if it only gets done this week and not the rest of the year, thank an EMT or paramedic if you see one. Their job is tough.

I want to personally thank the crews that came to my aid over 8 years ago in Apoka, FL. It is because of your skills that I’m even alive right now. I coded on you twice on the way to Orlando Regional even, and I’m still here. I would love to work with you in the future. That accident is what sparked my interest in EMS, and I finally became an EMT myself last year.

To EMS personnel everywhere, thank you!

– Kayleigh, EMT-B, Indiana

Comments
  1. […] EMS Week (stuffandthingsandjunk.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

