I need to get this off my chest

Posted: November 7, 2012 in Rants
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I don’t remember exactly who said it, but the following has stuck with me since 18. Stay educated and ask questions!!! Seems simple enough. Why people choose to be blinded by different things; therefore making decisions for the wrong reasons; I’ll never know.

Conflict will always exist. Someone will always disagree with something, and so the cycle continues. So I urge you: know not only how you feel, but why you feel that way. If you’re going to get behind something, educate yourself on it. Know all angles, and don’t turn into the very thing most say they hate….

I may be asking too much here, but why can’t we all just be civil? My state’s new governor says we should all put politics aside and work together for a change. That man is republican.

The end.

Leave a Reply

